Boscolo Art Program


Roberto Boscolo in collaboration with BeAdvisors Art Department and Mattia Pozzoni Art Advisory are proud the present the first Boscolo Hotels & SPAS Art Programme located in Nice and Lyon over the season 2022/2023. The aim of the Art Program is at creating a new cultural hub for the two cities and their region by presenting a series of contemporary art exhibitions that will be taking place in the two locations showcasing a very diverse spectrum of interna- tional artists and galleries.

Art Collection – Spring 2022


Boscolo Hotels & SPAS is proud to present Nature and Fiction, an exhibition organized by BeAdvisors and Mattia Pozzoni Art Advisory in collaboration with Piero Atchugarry gallery.

The exhibition focuses on the tension between natural and artificial, interpreted across different mediums by the artists Yuken Teruya, Dagoberto Rodriguez and Túlio Pinto. Nature sets the rules and the landscape in which humans live and interact between themselves and with Nature. The three artists represent the natural world by looking at our social systems like Yuken Teruya, create fictional new realities like Dagoberto Rodriguez or play with the natural laws like Tulio Pinto.

Dagoberto Rodrigues


Combining architecture, design and sculpture, Dagoberto Rodriguez’ work employs humor and irony to comment on core topics in art, politics and society. Watercolor forms a very important part of his creative process, it is a way of collaborating, registering and revising his ideas. Often these reflect a fantasy of a possible conceptual situation.

These wonderful series of works have also been presented into the digital form of NFT, Non-Fungible Tokens, as it’s visible in the screen. NFT represent the latest development in art, bridging the gap between real and digital.

Yuken Teruya


Yuken Teruya is a Japanese born New York based artist who creates poetic artworks leaning onto oriental traditions of the art of paper making, ikebana and origami.

The constellations series was firstly exhibited at the 18th Biennale of Sydney in 2012. Each one of the paper bags contain a cut-out starry night that can be observed from different location in the world, creating small galaxies inside paper bags.

Túlio Pinto


Túlio Pinto is a contemporary Brazilian artist living and working in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Túlio Pinto is formed in Fine Arts focused in sculpture at the Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul in 2009. Develops his artistic research through the force of opposites, generating tensions that challenge the physical laws as gravity while remaining in perfect balance. Among his main exhibitions we can emphasise Nova Escultura Brasileira at La Caixa Cultura RJ in, Brasil; Ground at Baró gallery, Brasil; The Vancouver Biennale in 2014; Onloaded at Phoenix Institute of Contemporary Art, United States, among others.

Boscolo Art Program


Roberto Boscolo, en collaboration avec le département artistique de BeAdvisors et Mattia Pozzoni Art Advisory, est fier de présenter le premier programme artistique de Boscolo Hotels & SPAS pour la saison 2022/2023. L’objectif de ce programme est de créer un nouveau centre culturel pour les deux villes et leur région en présentant une série d’exposition d’art contemporain qui aura lieu dans les deux villes et qui mettront en valeur un éventail très diversifié d’artistes et de galeries internationales.

Art Collection – Printemps 2022


Nature and Fiction, une exposition par BeAdvisors et Mattia Pozzoni Art Advisory, organisée en collaboration avec la galerie Piero Atchugarry. L’exposition se concentre sur la tension entre naturel et artificiel, interprétée à travers différents médiums par les artistes Yuken Teruya, Dagoberto Rodriguez et Túlio Pinto. La nature fixe les règles et le paysage dans lequel les humains vivent et interagissent entre eux et avec la nature. Les trois artistes représentent le monde naturel en examinant nos systèmes sociaux comme Yuken Teruya, créent de nouvelles réalités fictives comme Dagoberto Rodriguez ou jouent avec les lois naturelles comme Tulio Pinto.

Dagoberto Rodrigues


Combinant architecture, design et sculpture, le travail de Dagoberto Rodriguez utilise l’humour et l’ironie pour commenter des sujets essentiels de l’art, de la politique et de la société. L’aquarelle constitue une partie très importante de son processus créatif, c’est un moyen de collaborer, d’enregistrer et de réviser ses idées. Celles-ci reflètent souvent l’imagination d’une situation conceptuelle possible.

Ces merveilleuses séries d’œuvres ont également été présentées sous la forme numérique de NFT, Non-Fungible Tokens. Les NFT représentent la dernière évolution de l’art, en comblant le fossé entre le réel et le numérique.

Yuken Teruya


Yuken Teruya est une artiste new-yorkaise d’origine japonaise qui crée des œuvres poé- tiques s’appuyant sur les traditions orientales de l’art de la fabrication du papier, de l’ikebana et de l’origami.

La série des constellations a été exposée pour la première fois à la 18e Biennale de Sydney en 2012. Chacun des sacs en papier contient une nuit étoilée découpée qui peut être observée depuis différents endroits du monde, créant ainsi de petites galaxies à l’intérieur des sacs en papier.

Túlio Pinto


Túlio Pinto est un artiste brésilien contemporain qui vit et travaille à Porto Alegre, au Brésil. Il s’est formé aux Beaux-Arts avec une spécialisation en sculpture à l’Université fédérale de Rio Grande do Sul en 2009. Il développe sa recherche artistique à travers la force des opposés, générant des tensions qui défient les lois physiques comme la gravité tout en restant en parfait équilibre. Parmi ses principales expositions, on peut souligner Nova Escultura Brasileira à La Caixa Cultura RJ in, Brésil ; Ground à la galerie Baró, Brésil ; la Biennale de Vancouver en 2014 ; Onloaded à l’Institut d’art contemporain de Phoenix, États-Unis, entre autres.